Prevent users from deleting documents and folders

As an administrator of a Secured Folder or a Document Management library, you can prevent users from deleting documents and folders in a document class. 

1. Open the library administration interface.

2. Select Document classes.

3. Press the name of the document class you want to configure or select Configure document class in the More actions menu. The document class configuration page opens.

4. Select the Security tab. 

5. Select the checkbox Only administrators can delete documents.

Note: By default, the checkbox is not selected: all contributors can delete documents and folders in the document class.

image01.png

This video shows how to prevent users from deleting documents and folders in your Secured Folders and Document Management libraries.

Was this article helpful? 0 out of 0 found this helpful
If you didn’t find what you were looking for, don’t hesitate to leave a comment!
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.