Archiving users does not remove AODocs license

When archiving users in GSuite, it would be great if AODocs recognised that the user has been archived and remove the AODocs license, for the moment this is a manual process.

0

Comments

1 comment
  • Thanks for your contribution on our community.

    I wanted to give a bit of context to your post.

    By "archived users" you are referring to Archived User (AU) licenses that are "are currently available for the G Suite Business and Enterprise editions only".

    Essentially when you archive a user in G Suite, you swap the Google user license from a G Suite license to an AU license.

    Currently, AODocs automatically removes the AODocs license used by a G Suite user, when we detect that the user has been deleted (when it is not visible from the Directory API).

    With the current level of API access AODocs requests on a G Suite domain, we cannot check the type of license assigned to an G Suite user.

    It would require AODocs to request for the access for the Enterprise License Manager API which doesn't have a read-only access level.

    As a G Suite super administrator, would you be okay to grant this additional of API access to AODocs for us to detect which license (G suite or AU) the user has so that we can remove the AODocs licenses accordingly?

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post