being able to save but not push forward workflow

It seems like there should be a difference between fields required before a workflow can be pushed to the next stage, vs. being able to save any change to a document.

I think you should always be able to make changes and save a document, but just the workflow button should be disabled until the required fields are populated.

1

Comments

2 comments
  • Thank you for your contribution on this topic Arlette.

    Currently we are looking at providing this feature request from the following perspective:

    At a per workflow state level, you should be able to define where a setting (boolean) to define the mandatoriness of fields that blocks the document from transitioning to any other state but not for saving the document.

    Let us know if it is aligned with your use case.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Yes, that would be perfect and very helpful. Thanks.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post