Allow users to prevent editors from changing permissions on files and folders in a Team Folder library
This option is currently native in Google Drive but missing in AODocs Team Folder libraries.
When sharing a file or folder we want the ability to restrict editors from changing sharing permissions.
In Google Drive the option is available in the "Advanced" sharing tab:
When sharing a file, the owner or anyone with edit access can change the sharing settings for the file. To make it so only you can share:
Click Share or Share Share.
In the bottom right, click Advanced.
Check the box next to "Prevent editors from changing access and adding new people."
Click Save changes.
Note: If you prevent sharing of a folder, it only applies to the folder. To turn this on for the files inside, you have to change the settings for the files inside.
In AODocs, library administrators can set this restriction at the library level, but then no one else can manage permissions on files and sub-folders within the library.