Disable manual versioning

As a library administrator, you can prevent users from creating document versions manually. All new versions will be created automatically through workflow transitions. 

This option is managed at the document class level.

When you disable manual versioning, the following features aren’t available from the user interface:

  • Create a new version of the existing attachment in the Upload pop-up

 

To disable manual versioning:

1. Open the library administration interface. 

2. Select Document classes.

3. Press the name of the document class you want to configure.

4. In the Security tab, select Disable manual versioning.

5. Save your changes.

image01.png

Was this article helpful? 0 out of 0 found this helpful
If you didn’t find what you were looking for, don’t hesitate to leave a comment!
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.