Configure check-out / check-in

The check-out / check-in feature is available to users in any document that they have been granted access to edit. Learn more: What is check-out/check-in?

As a library administrator, you can set up how your users can use the check-out / check-in feature.
You can:

 Force check-out / check-in when editing documents
Change the default title of draft versions


Force check-out / check-in when editing documents

When a user checks out a document, a draft version is created.

As a library administrator, you can force contributors to use the check-out / check-in process every time they modify a document. This option is managed at the document class level.

1. Open the library administration interface. 

2. Select the class you want to configure under Document classes.

3. Select the Security tab.

4. To force check-out of documents during edit, select the Documents are read-only when not checked out option.

5. Save your changes.

image01.png


Change the default title of draft versions

When a user checks out a document, a draft version is created. By default it is named
Draft ${documentTitle}.

As an administrator, you can modify the default title.

1. Open the library administration interface

2. Select the class you want to configure under Document classes.

3. In the Parameters tab edit the Default draft title template field. 

4. Save your changes.

image02.png

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.