Prevent users from deleting files and folders

As a library administrator, you can prevent contributors from deleting files and folders an AODocs library.

You can do this:

Important: If you're using the new Smartbar, you must define these settings from the AODocs interface. Learn more: Configure security settings in Team Folders from AODocs.

As a library administrator with the legacy Smartbar installed:

1. In Google Drive, open an AODocs library where you are defined as an library administrator.

2. Click the gear button and select Security center.

3. In the Security center dialog, select the Security tab.

4. Select the checkbox Only administrators can delete files and folders.

Notes: 
– If you select the checkbox, only administrators are authorized to delete files and folders in the library.
– If not, all users in the library with edit permissions are authorized to delete files and folders in the library.

5. Click Done to save.

image01.png

For contributors, the delete button is unavailable.

image02.png

Note: You may experience some delay to see the changes applied because AODocs needs to update the Google Drive permissions on every file in the Team Folder or Secured Folder. For example, for a library with thousands of documents, it can take several hours before the change is fully effective.

Was this article helpful? 11 out of 32 found this helpful
If you didn’t find what you were looking for, don’t hesitate to leave a comment!
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.